Home » Climate and geography

Climate and geography

ykthorseClimate of Yakutia is very severe. It differs severely continental climate. During the below zero average yearly temperature the absolute amplitude of temperature exceeds 100C, i.e., more than anyplace. In the territory of Republic is situated the cold pole of the Northern hemisphere. Here has been fixed -72C. Very short and warm summer in Yakutia.

Thank to long duration of day clarity and dryness of air the articulate areas of central Yakutia reminds in amount of warmth receiving in July, June Tashkent. Thank to riches of warmth and shine during the summer months vegetation of plants have time to end up relatively short frost-free period, nevertheless from harmful for agricultural crops frosts during the summer months doesn’t guarantee none of districts of republic. Rainfall distribution annually is unfavorable. Most of it fall out on July and August, while the spring is dry.

yakutiya1

Winter in Yakutia is long-term, with strong frosts. Severe environmental conditions promote almost universal development here thicknesses multi-year frozen breeds. Its top border settles down depending on a local environment on different, but in general, to small depth, and the bottom border – on depth of 100-600 m. In a number of areas frozen breeds contain underground ice which promotes forming specific taiga-alaas landscapes and landscapes of many lakes in a significant amount. For the republic nature unique cryogenic processes and the phenomena are characteristic. Multi-year frozen breeds are the major accessory source of a water food of plants in the conditions of a droughty Yakutia climate. At the same time they cause necessity of application of special acceptances of development of territory. In particular, for prevention of destructive deformations stone houses here are under construction on piles.

Geography

The gross area of Yakutia territory constitutes 3103,2 thousand in km?. Thus, Yakutia — the largest administrative and territorial unit in the world and, accordingly, the largest subject of the Russian Federation.

1009Yakutia is located in a northeast part of Siberia. Borders in the east on Chukchi autonomous region, the Magadan area, in the southeast — with Khabarovsk territory, in the south — with the Amur region and Transbaikalian edge, in the southwest — with the Irkutsk region, in the west — with Krasnoyarsk region, in the north of its natural boundaries form Laptev seas and East-Siberian. General extent of a sea coastal line exceeds 4,5 thousand km.

200px-Amga

Yakutia — one of the most river and lake regions of Russia. General extent of all its rivers constitutes about 2 million km, and their potential hydropower resources are estimated almost in 700 billion KW. The largest navigable rivers: Lena, Vilyui, Olenek, Aldan, Kolyma, Indigirka, Olekma, Anabar and Yana. In republic territory there are large lakes — Bustah, Labynkyr etc.

Главная » Климат и география

Климат и география

ykthorseКлимат Якутии очень суровый. Он отличается ярко выраженной резкой континентальностью. При отрицательной средней годовой температуре абсолютная амплитуда температур превышает 100 градусов, т.е. больше, чем где бы то ни было на земном шаре. На территории республики расположен полюс холода северного полушария. Здесь была зафиксирована температура -72. Лето в Якутии короткое, теплое.

Благодаря большой продолжительности дня, прозрачности и сухости воздуха отдельные районы Центральной Якутии напоминают по количеству тепла, получаемого в июне, июле, район Ташкента. Благодаря обилию тепла и света в летние месяцы вегетация растений успевает закончиться в сравнительно короткий безморозный период, хотя от губительных для сельскохозяйственных культур заморозков в летние месяцы не гарантирован ни один из районов республики. Распределение осадков в году очень неблагоприятное. Наибольшее количество их выпадает в июле и августе, в то время, как весна засушлива.

yakutiya1Зима в Якутии продолжительная, с сильными морозами. Суровые климатические условия способствуют почти повсеместному развитию здесь толщи многолетнемерзлых пород. Ее верхняя граница располагается в зависимости от местных природных условий на разной, но в общем, небольшой глубине, а нижняя граница – на глубине 100-600 м. В ряде районов мерзлые породы содержат в значительном количестве подземный лед, который способствует формированию специфических таежно-аласных ландшафтов и ландшафтов многоозерья. Для природы республики характерны уникальные криогенные процессы и явления. Многолетнемерзлые породы являются в условиях засушливого климата Якутии важнейшим добавочным источником водного питания растений. Вместе с тем они обусловливают необходимость применения особых приемов освоения территории. В частности, для предотвращения разрушительных   деформаций   каменные   дома   здесь   строятся   на   сваях.

География

Общая площадь территории Якутии составляет 3103,2 тыс. км?. Таким образом, Якутия — самая крупная административно-территориальная единица в мире и, соответственно, самый крупный субъект Российской Федерации.

1009Якутия расположена в северо-восточной части Сибири. Граничит на востоке с Чукотским автономным округом, Магаданской областью, на юго-востоке — с Хабаровским краем, на юге — с Амурской областью и Забайкальским краем, на юго-западе — с Иркутской областью, на западе — с Красноярским краем, на севере её естественные рубежи образуют моря Лаптевых и Восточно-Сибирское. Общая протяжённость морской береговой линии превышает 4,5 тыс. км.

200px-AmgaЯкутия — один из наиболее речных и озёрных регионов России. Общая протяжённость всех её рек составляет около 2 млн км, а их потенциальные гидроэнергоресурсы оцениваются почти в 700 млрд кВт. Крупнейшие судоходные реки: Лена, Вилюй, Оленёк, Алдан, Колыма, Индигирка, Олёкма, Анабар и Яна. На территории республики находятся крупные озёра — Бустах, Лабынкыр и др.