Home » History

History

Prehistoric and prerussian periods

By archeologists it is established that the ancient person has occupied Yakutia already in an early paleolith. Then there were the first archaeological monuments dated within the limits from 300 thousand to 3 million years ago. The most known and well studied from them, it нижнепалеолитическая (paleolithic) dwelling site of Diring-Jurjah which is located on the average a watercourse of Lena. Sensational finds of the Yakut archeologists under the direction of J.A.Mochanova on the site of Diring-Jurjah have allowed to come out with the assumption that forming of people of modern type has begun here 3,2 — 1,8 million years ago. Truth such early age of Diring-Jurjahsky stone tools yet hasn't received the convincing proof. While the most ancient archeological finds are dated 300 thousand years.

Yakutia is as part of Russian Federation

200px-Yakuty_okhotniki

In the first quarter of a XVII-th century Cossacks-pathfinder have reached coast of Lena. Based by Russian wintering and jails: Yakutsk, Zhigansk, Verkhoyansk, Zashiversk, Srednekolymsk, etc. became advanced posts of promotion of Russian colonists on the northeast of Asia, the Far East and on the northwest of America.

In 1632 on the right coast of Lena the Yakut jail which has begun the future city of Yakutsk, nowadays to capital of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) has been pledged. This date is considered date of joining of Yakutia in a railroad train of the Russian state. In 1638 has been formed the Yakut district later renamed to the Yakut province (1775) and the Yakut area (1784) Irkutsk province. In a XVIII-th century has occurred mass Christinization of native persons of edge.

<!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:"Cambria Math"; panose-1:2 4 5 3 5 4 6 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:204; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:-1610611985 1107304683 0 0 159 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-unhide:no; mso-style-qformat:yes; mso-style-parent:"«; margin:0cm; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:»Times New Roman","serif"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-ansi-language:EN-US; mso-fareast-language:EN-US;} .MsoChpDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; mso-default-props:yes; font-size:10.0pt; mso-ansi-font-size:10.0pt; mso-bidi-font-size:10.0pt;} @page Section1 {size:612.0pt 792.0pt; margin:2.0cm 42.5pt 2.0cm 3.0cm; mso-header-margin:36.0pt; mso-footer-margin:36.0pt; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} -->

Yakut ASSR

300px-Yakutsk_oblastnoe_pravlenie The Soviet period of history of Yakutia is connected with large-scale industrial development of its natural riches, the beginning to which was put by development in 1920th years of gold-bearing Aldan deposits. In 1930th years operation of Northern sea way, to the mouth of the river Lena has begun the seaport of Tiksi has been constructed; navigable and air lines have connected earlier remote areas of republic. In 1950th years with opening of diamondiferous deposits in the west of republic the powerful diamond-mining industrial infrastructure has been created.

Republic of Sakha (Yakutia)

The new stage in the Yakutia history has begun on September, 27th, 1990 when with active support of the population of republic the Declaration on the state sovereignty has been proclaimed. In October, 1991 the post of the president of republic has been founded. Michael Nikolaev became the first president in December, 1991. Then the republic name on Republic Sakha (Yakutia) has been changed.

From the beginning of 1990th years in republic transition to market economy in the tideway of the all-Russian processes was performed. As a result of division of the property, liberalization of the prices, privatizations of the enterprises have occurred cardinal changes in the social and economic device and relations of production. Now development of economy of republic is more and more determined by different patterns of ownership, influence of market regulators, introduction of market mechanisms.

Главная » История

История

Доисторический и дороссийский периоды

Археологами установлено, что древний человек заселил Якутию уже в раннем палеолите. Тогда же появились первые археологические памятники, датируемые в рамках от 300 тысяч до 3 млн лет назад. Наиболее известный и хорошо изученный из них, это нижнепалеолитическая стоянка Диринг-Юрях, которая расположена в среднем течении реки Лены. Сенсационные находки якутских археологов под руководством Ю.А.Мочанова на стоянке Диринг-Юрях позволили высказать предположение, что формирование людей современного типа началось здесь 3,2 — 1,8 млн лет назад. Правда такой ранний возраст Диринг-Юряхских каменных орудий ещё не получил убедительного доказательства. Пока наиболее древние археологические находки датируются 300 тыс. лет.

Якутия в составе Российского государства

200px-Yakuty_okhotnikiВ первой четверти XVII века казаки-землепроходцы достигли берегов Лены. Основанные русскими зимовья и остроги: Якутск, Жиганск, Верхоянск, Зашиверск, Среднеколымск и др. стали форпостами продвижения русских колонистов на северо-восток Азии, Дальний Восток и на северо-запад Америки.

В 1632 году на правом берегу Лены был заложен Якутский острог, положивший начало будущему городу Якутску, ныне столице Республики Саха (Якутия). Эта дата считается датой присоединения Якутии в состав Российского государства. В 1638 году был образован Якутский уезд, позднее преобразованный в Якутскую провинцию (1775 год) и Якутскую область (1784 год) Иркутской губернии. В XVIII веке произошла массовая христианизация коренных жителей края.

Якутская АССР

300px-Yakutsk_oblastnoe_pravlenieСоветский период истории Якутии связан с широкомасштабным промышленным освоением её природных богатств, начало которому положила разработка в 1920-е годы золотоносных алданских месторождений. В 1930-е годы началась эксплуатация Северного морского пути, в устье реки Лена был построен морской порт Тикси; судоходные и воздушные трассы связали ранее труднодоступные районы республики. В 1950-е годы с открытием алмазоносных месторождений на западе республики была создана мощная алмазодобывающая промышленная инфраструктура.

Республика Саха (Якутия)

Новый этап в истории Якутии начался 27 сентября 1990 года, когда при активной поддержке населения республики была провозглашена Декларация о государственном суверенитете. В октябре 1991 года был учрежден пост президента республики. Первым президентом в декабре 1991 года стал Михаил Ефимович Николаев. Тогда же было изменено название республики на Республика Саха (Якутия).

С начала 1990-х годов в республике осуществлялся переход к рыночной экономике в русле общероссийских процессов. В результате разделения собственности, либерализации цен, приватизации предприятий произошли кардинальные изменения в социально-экономическом устройстве и производственных отношениях. В настоящее время развитие экономики республики все больше определяется разными формами собственности, воздействием рыночных регуляторов, внедрением рыночных механизмов.